Come to our Events

ACT Pearcey Awards

ACT Chief Minister’s Pearcey Award

The Pearcey Foundation today announced Shane Hill, founder of Skoolbo as 2020 recipient of the ACT Chief Minister’s Pearcey Entrepreneur Award. The award was presented by Senator (retd) Kate Lundy representing the ACT Chief Minister Andrew Barr at the Pearcey Round Table 2020 event held on the evening of the 22nd September in Canberra. Due to Covid 19 restrictions the event was held at the home of Pearcey ACT Chairman Brand Hoff AM.

This Chief Minister’s Pearcey Award is one of the seven Pearcey State awards aimed at encouraging and rewarding fresh and innovative talent in the ICT profession. It is awarded to an individual during his or her career who has demonstrated innovative and pioneering achievement and contribution to technological development in ACT. Especially the judges are looking for younger professionals who are running risks, making a difference and inspiring others by their deeds (more…)

The Pearcey Foundation is greatly appreciative of the sustained support by the ACT Government over many years to promote the Chief Minister’s Award and his personal commitment in August 2018 to support the Foundation’s efforts in Canberra through 2020.

ACT Pearcey Committee

Stay in the loop

To stay up to date with all things Pearcey, please send us an email with your full name and email address to to be added to the mailing list.

Quick Links

About the Pearcey Foundation

About the Project

Contact Us